What happens if I exceed my bandwidth allocation?

Firstly, very rarely do any of our customers exceed their data transfer allocation. All of our plans offer far more than the average website would ever use; in fact the majority don’t even exceed 1 or 2 GB per month.

In the unlikely event of you exceeding your limit, we will not simply suspend or delete your account without notice. We will contact you to let you know, and to find out if there is any action you can take to ease the strain. If it’s impossible to work anything out, we will implement a charge of $4 per GB, or upgrade your plan, whichever you prefer.

If you think you’ll go over your monthly transfer, it is recommended that you purchase additional bandwidth ahead of time.

 

 

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • Yes   No
in General Questions